Faculty & Staff

Have a question? Contact your advisor today and get the answers you need.

Religion Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Mark Hanshaw
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Dean of the School of Arts & Letters, Professor of Religion

mhanshaw@txwes.edu | 817-531-4910 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 311
placeholder for a thumbnail image
School of Arts and Letters | Assistant Professor of Mass Communication

nakinro@txwes.edu | 817-531-5000 |
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Music | Associate Professor of Music

iaraujo@txwes.edu | 817-531-4977 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 207
placeholder for a thumbnail image
English & Language | Professor of English, Director of Wesleyan Honor Program

ebattles@txwes.edu | 817-531-4906 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 247
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Elise Belk
Music | Adjunct of Professor of Music

ebelk@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 |
placeholder for a thumbnail image
English & Language | Associate Professor of Spanish

abell@txwes.edu | 817-531-4932 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 239
 Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Jbierschenk thumbnail
Jerome Bierschenk
Music | Department Chair, Associate Professor of Music, Director of Choral Studies, Voice

jbierschenk@txwes.edu | 817-531-4217 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 201A
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Vurl Bland
Music | Adjunct of Professor of Music

vebland@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Bldg., 202
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Aimee Hurst Bozarth Thumbnail
Aimee Hurst Bozarth
Music | Choral Accompanist

abozarth@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 202
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre & Mass Communication | Professor of Theatre and Mass Communication, Dean of Freshman Success

jbrown@txwes.edu | 817-531-6520 | Dan Waggoner Hall Annex 203
placeholder for a thumbnail image
English & Language | Associate Professor of English, Writing Program Director, Liberal Studies Advisor

sdcampbell@txwes.edu | 817-531-4907 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 237
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Lou Carfa
Music | Adjunct of Professor of Music

lcarfa@txwes.edu | 817-531-5839 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Bldg., 202
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Jennifer Carr
Music | Adjunct Professor of Music

jcarr@txwes.edu | 817-531-5839 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Bldg., 202
Gladys Childs Thumbnail
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate Professor of Religion, Chair

gchilds@txwes.edu | 817-531-4296 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 308
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, William Clay Thumbnail
William (Bill) Clay
Music | Adjunct Instructor Double Bass

wbclay@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 201
placeholder for a thumbnail image
English & Language | Professor of English

lcarroll@txwes.edu | 817-531-7580 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 251
Kay Colley Thumbnail
Mass Communication | Associate Professor of Mass Communication, Department Chair

kcolley@txwes.edu | 817-531-6525 | Glick House
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Marie-Sonja Cotineau
Music | Adjunct Instructor Horn

mcontineau@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 201
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Keith Critcher Thumbnail
Keith Critcher
Music | Collaborative Pianist, Music in Worship

kcritcher@txwes.edu | 817-531-5839 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 202
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Jose Cubela
Music | Adjunct Piano Instructor

jcubela@txwes.edu | 817-531-5833 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 302
Terri Cummings Thumbnail
Mass Communication | Associate Professor of Art

tcummings@txwes.edu | 817-531-4273 | Glick House
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Michael Dailey
Music | Adjunct Guitar Instructor

mdailey@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 107
placeholder for a thumbnail image
English & Language | Professor of English

jdelotto@txwes.edu | 817-531-4909 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 245
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Gregory Dewhirst
Music | Adjunct Saxophone Instructor

gdewhirst@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 201
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Associate Professor of Theatre

jeverton@txwes.edu | 817-531-6572 | Dan Waggoner Annex, 103
Mass Communication Professor at Texas Wesleyan, David Ferman Thumbnail
Mass Communication | Rambler Media Group Advisor

dferman@txwes.edu | 817-531-6521 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 219
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, John Fisher Thumbnail
John Fisher
Music | Professor of Piano, Music Theory, Women Composers

jfisher @ txwes.edu | 817-531-4978 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 206
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Margaret Griffith Thumbnail
Margaret Griffith
Music | Adjunct Flute, Aural Skills, Music Appreciation Instructor

megriffith@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 201
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Karen Hall
Music | Adjunct Viola da Gamba, Cello Instructor

kahall@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex 201
Kit Hal is a professor of art at Texas Wesleyan University
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Professor of Art, Liberal Studies Advisor

khall@txwes.edu | 817-531-4984 | Bernice Coulter Templeton Art Studio Gallery
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Instructor of Theatre

rharatine@txwes.edu | 817-531-7546 | Law Sone Fine Arts Building, Studio 7
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Elizabeth Hennessey
School of Arts & Letters | Administrative Assistant-Dean of School of Arts and Letters

ehennessey@txwes.edu | 817-531-4900 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 256
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Blake Henson
Music | Recruitment Coordinator

bhenson@txwes.edu | 817-531-4979 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 211
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Mai Tadokoro Hessel
Music | Adjunct Percussion Instructor

mhessel@txwes.edu | 817-531-4979 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 211
Dr. Irons' contact picture
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate Professor of Religion & Philosophy, Liberal Studies Advisor

kirons@txwes.edu | 817-531-4917 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 306
Beth Jackson is the academic coordinator for liberal studies at Texas Wesleyan University
Beth Jackson
Liberal Studies | Academic Coordinator

abjakson517@txwes.edu | 817-531-7582 | Dan Waggoner Annex 201
Carol Johnson-Gerendas is a Professor of Mass Communication at Texas Welseyan University
Mass Communication | Associate Professor of Communication, Program Co-Director of Liberal Studies

cjohnson07@txwes.edu | 817-531-5832 | Dan Waggoner Annex 202
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Heidi Klein
Music | Adjunct Percussion Instructor

hmklein@txwes.edu | 817-531-4977 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 205
Wiley Lindsey staff contact photo
Wiley W Lindsey
School of Arts & Letters | Secretary for Chairs and Faculty

wwlindsey@txwes.edu | 817-531-4900 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 256
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Julie Whittington McCoy Thumbnail
Music | Professor of Voice, Opera & Diction

jmccoy@txwes.edu | 817-531-4977 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 205
Dr. McDonald contact picture
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Professor of Philosophy & Religion

bmcdonald@txwes.edu | 817-531-4827 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 305
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Janna McKinley
Music | Music Coordinator

jrmckinley@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 201
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Professor of Religion & Ethics

rmcmanus@txwes.edu | 817-531-4915 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 304
placeholder for a thumbnail image
English & Language | Associate Professor of English, Department Chair

pmcmurray@txwes.edu | 817-531-4905 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 254
placeholder for a thumbnail image
English & Language | Associate Professor of English

wmyers@txwes.edu | 817-531-4903 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 250
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Cara Owens Thumbnail
Cara Owens
Music | Adjunct Bassoon Instructor

cowens@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 201
Dr. Pevateaux Contact Picture
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Assistant Professor of Philosophy & Religion, Co-Director of Liberal Studies

cjpevateaux@txwes.edu | 817-531-4904 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 310
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Adjunct Professor of Theatre Voice

mplantz@txwes.edu | 817-531-4289 | Law Sone Fine Arts Building, Studio 2
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Business Manager

jesanchez@txwes.edu | 817-531-5867 | Dan Waggoner Annex, 100A
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Adjunct Professor of Theatre

dsandell@txwes.edu | 817-531-5867 | Dan Waggoner Annex 100a
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Paul Sikes Thumbnail
Paul Sikes
Music | Assistant Professor of Instrumental Studies

psikes@txwes.edu | 817-531-4971 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 204
Dr. Smeller contact picture
Carl Smeller
English & Language | Associate Professor of English, Liberal Studies Advisor

csmeller@txwes.edu | 817-531-4924 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 249
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Adjunct Professor of Theatre

kspires@txwes.edu | 817-531-4289 | Law Sone Fine Arts, Studio 1
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Associate Professor of Theatre, Department Chair

bstevenson@txwes.edu | 817 531-4892 | Dan Waggoner Annex, 100B
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Andrea Tullis Thumbnail
Andrea Tullis
Music | Adjunct Violin Instructor

atullis@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 201
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Allison Ward Thumbnail
Allison Ward
Music | Adjunct Voice, Conducting, Choir Instructor

amward@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 201
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Professor of Theatre

cwhittlambert@txwes.edu | 817-531-5866 | Dan Waggoner Annex, 104
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Alex Yeselson Thumbnail
Alex Yeselon
Music | Adjunct Clarinet Instructor

ayeselson@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 201
Lili Zhang Thumbnail
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate Professor of Religion

lilizhang@txwes.edu | 817-531-4823 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 307
Contact Us
School of Arts and Letters

Location: Polytechnic United Methodist Church 256
Phone: 817-531-4900 
Fax: 817-531-6503
artsandletters@txwes.edu

Office Hours

Monday-Friday
8 a.m.-5 p.m.

footer-smaller-smarter
Contact Us:
1201 Wesleyan Street
Fort Worth, TX 76105

phone 817-531-4444
Get Social:
Go To: