Skip to Content

Council Members

The Diversity and Inclusion Council at Texas Wesleyan is made up of TXWES staff, faculty, current students and alumni. The council meets Tuesdays at 1 p.m. on Microsoft Teams. Dates and times are subject to change.

If you are interested in becoming a member or would like to be a guest at one of our meetings, please email diversity@txwes.edu.

 
Chis Ohan, Professor of history at Texas Welseyan University
Dr. Christopher Ohan
History | Associate Professor of History

cohan@txwes.edu
Alison Simons
Dr. Alison Simons
Social Sciences | Associate Professor of Sociology

asimons@txwes.edu | 817-531-4908 | Poly United Methodist Church 531-4908
Dr. Allen H. Henderson, Provost and Senior Vice President
Dr. Allen Henderson
Psychology | Professor of Psychology

ahenderson@txwes.edu | 817-531-4956 | Oneal-Sells Admin. Bldg. Provost
Thumbnail picture of Angela Dampeer, Texas Wesleyan's AVP of HR
Angela Dampeer Ed.D., SPHR, MBA
Human Resources | Associate Vice President of Human Resources

adampeer@txwes.edu | 817-531-4403 | Oneal-Sells Admin. Bldg. 101
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Angela Rainey
School of Health Professions | Coordinator for School of Health Professions

arainey@txwes.edu | 817-531-4444 | Nurse Anesthesia Building
Barbara Barnhart
Barbara Walker
Division of Student Affairs | Director for Student Activities and Orientation

bwalker3@txwes.edu | 817-531-4872 | Martin University Center suite: 230
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Daniel Omar Garcia Rodriguez
Student Representative

dogarciarodriguez@txwes.edu
Dennis Hall
Dr. Dennis Hall
Division of Student Affairs | Vice President of Student Affairs & Dean of Students

dhall@txwes.edu | 817-531-6504 | Martin University Center suite: 230
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Fabiola Rodriguez
Upward Bound Math & Science | Upward Bound Programs Director

frodriguez@txwes.edu | 817-531-6593 | McFadden Science Center 211B
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Jaylon Leonard
Current Student

jdleonard@txwes.edu
Kay Colley Thumbnail
Dr. Kay Colley
Mass Communications | Professor of Mass Communications

kcolley@txwes.edu | 817-531-6525 | Glick House
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Lindsay Trammell
Human Resources | Human Resources Coordinator

trammell@txwes.edu | 817-531-4403 | Oneal-Sells Admin. Bldg.
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Lisa Gallegos
Upward Bound Math & Science | Upward Bound Director

lgallegos2@txwes.edu | 817-531-5861 | McFadden Science Center 211B
Maria Cardenas thumbnail picture
Maria Cardenas
Office of Financial Aid | Financial Aid Counselor

mcardenas@txwes.edu | 817-531-4441 | Oneal-Sells Admin. Bldg.
Mayra Hernandez
Academic Advising & Student Success | Academic Advisor

mbhernandez@txwes.edu | 817-531-5824 | Academic Advising EJW Library, Room 123
Norma Vallejo, International Admissions Counselor
Norma Vallejo
International Education Program | Coordinator of International Admissions and Student Services

nvallejo@txwes.edu | 817-531-7542 | Dan Waggoner Annex
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Nuriyah Hall
Current Student

nshall@txwes.edu
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Queen Elizondo
Current Student

qnelizondo@txwes.edu
Ricardo Rodriguez, the Dean of the School of Natural & Social Science at Texas Wesleyan University
Dr. Ricardo Rodriguez
Arts & Sciences | Dean, School of Arts and Sciences

rrodriguez@txwes.edu | 817-531-4249 | McFadden Science Center 202
<--- 10-26-2022 -- Scripts for Controlling CrossExpanders -->