Skip to Content


Athletic Hall of Fame announces new inductees

08.13.2019 | By: Texas Wesleyan University
Image of TXWES athletics logo

The Texas Wesleyan University Athletic Hall of Fame Selection Committee has announced six new inductees to the Athletic Hall of Fame.

The group will be honored at the Athletic Hall of Fame banquet at 6 p.m. on Friday, Nov. 1, at the beautiful Martin University Center on the Texas Wesleyan campus.

The new inductees will join the prestigious roster of the 46 current members of the Athletic Hall of Fame.

Space is limited, so register today! Tickets are $45 per person, $20 for children.

2019 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

Ben Hunt ’07
Men’s Basketball

Mike Krsnak ’87
Men’s Golf

Ian Leggatt ’89
Men’s Golf

Samantha Morrow ’81
Women’s Basketball

Jasna Rather M.Ed. ’11
Table Tennis

Larry Smith
Baseball Coach (1971 – 1977)

Texas Wesleyan University author page profile picture
At Texas Wesleyan, we have a rich history and a Texas-sized reputation. As stewards of the University, it is our responsibility to build a future as bright as our past.