Skip to Content
Get your MBA 100% online
Get your MBA 100% online
Get your MBA 100% online

About Us

Division of Student Affairs Mission Statement

The Division of Student Affairs at Texas Wesleyan University intentionally engages students in a healthy, safe and inclusive co-curricular environment to promote and support student success. We are committed to producing graduates who are competitive, civically responsible and successful in the world community.

We do this by:

  • Cultivating positive relationships among students, faculty, staff and the broader community;
  • Establishing meaningful, collaborative connections to tailor each student’s experience to enhance holistic development and realization of future goals;
  • Challenging and empowering students to advance professionalism, critical thinking skills and purpose; and
  • Remaining flexible and adaptable to serve the needs of an evolving student population.
Dennis Hall
Dennis Hall, Ph.D.
Student Affairs | VP for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

dhall@txwes.edu | 817-531-4872 | Martin Center 238
 
Gary Stout
Gary Stout, Ed.D.
Student Affairs | Associate VP for Student Affairs

gstout@txwes.edu | 817-531-6512 | Martin Center 252
 
                 
Jill Gerloff, Ed.D.
Student Affairs | Assistant Dean of Students

gerloff@txwes.edu | 817-531-6502 | Martin Center 230
 
Chelsea Sepolio
Chelsea Sepolio, M.S.
Student Affairs | Director for Title IX and ADA Compliance

csepolio@txwes.edu | 817-531-4890 | Martin Center 237
 
                 
Carson Dinger, M.S.
Residence Life | Director of Housing and Residence Life

dinger@txwes.edu | 817-413-5000 | Martin Center 233
 
Eugene Frier
Eugene Frier, M.Ed.
Esports and Gaming | Director for Esports and Gaming

ejfrier@txwes.edu | 817-531-4877 | Morton Fitness Center
 
Chris Beckrich
Chris Beckrich
Campus Security | Director for Campus Safety and Security

cabeckrich@txwes.edu | 817-531-4251 | Glick House
 
Michael Gatton
Michael Gatton, M.A.
Career Services | Director for Career Services

mdgatton@txwes.edu | 817-531-6552 | Martin Center 254
 
Aaron Whaley
AAron Whaley
Campus Recreation | Director for Campus Recreation

awhaley@txwes.edu | 817-531-7589 | Morton Fitness Center
 
Barbara Barnhart
Barbara Barnhart, M.S.
Student Activities | Director for Student Activities and Orientation

bbarnhart@txwes.edu | 817-531-6522 | Martin Center 235
 
 Headshot of Savannah Freeman
Savannah Freeman, M.Ed.
New Student Experiences | Coordinator for Orientation and Ram Camp

savannahfreeman@txwes.edu | 817-531-7550 | Martin Center 233
 
Headshot of Samantha Wemple 
Sam Wemple, M.Ed.
Residence Life | Coordinator for Residence Life Operations

wemple@txwes.edu | 817-413-5022 | West Village Clubhouse
 
Headshot of Khristian Royster
Khristian Royster, M.A.
Residence Life | Residence Life Coordinator – West Village and O.C. Hall

royster@txwes.edu | 817-531-7516 | O.C. Hall 1st Floor
 
Headshot of Olyne Hare
Olyne Hare, M.Ed.
Residence Life | Residence Life Coordinator – Stella Russell Hall and Elizabeth Hall

hare@txwes.edu | 817-531-4228 | Stella Russell Hall 1st Floor
 
Headshot of Jesse Pyle 
Jesse Pyle, M.S.
Career Services | Coordinator for Internships and Experiential Learning

pyle@txwes.edu | 817-531-6512 | Martin Center 250
 
                  
Victoria Nord, M.Ed.
Student Activities | Coordinator for Student Activities

nord@txwes.edu| 817-531-4891 | Martin Center 236
 
Anise Hollins 
Anice Lewis-Hollins
Health Services | Director of Health Services/University Nurse

alewis-hollins@txwes.edu | 817-531-4875 | West Village 110
  
                   
Anthony Garcia
Campus Security | Security Supervisor

antgarcia@txwes.edu | 817-531-4251 | Glick House
 
                   
Kevin Rodricks
Campus Security | Security Supervisor

rodricks@txwes.edu | 817-531-4251 | Glick House
 
                   
Chester Strickland
Campus Security | Security Supervisor

chestrickland@txwes.edu | 817-531-4251 | Glick House