Skip to Content
Get your MBA 100% online
Get your MBA 100% online
Get your MBA 100% online
Please read our updated Privacy Policy to learn about the information we collect and how we use it. This site uses cookies and other third-party services for the purposes of marketing and enhancing the site experience.

Accept and Close

About Us

Division of Student Affairs Mission Statement

The Division of Student Affairs at Texas Wesleyan University intentionally engages students in a healthy, safe and inclusive co-curricular environment to promote and support student success.  We are committed to producing graduates who are competitive, civically responsible and successful in the world community.

We do this by:

  • Cultivating positive relationships among students, faculty, staff and the broader community;
  • Establishing meaningful, collaborative connections to tailor each student’s experience to enhance holistic development and realization of future goals;
  • Challenging and empowering students to advance professionalism, critical thinking skills and purpose; and
  • Remaining flexible and adaptable to serve the needs of an evolving student population.
Dennis Hall
Dennis Hall, Ph.D.
Student Affairs | VP for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

dhall@txwes.edu | 817-531-4872 | Martin Center 238
 
Gary Stout
Gary Stout, Ed.D.
Student Affairs | Associate VP for Student Affairs

gstout@txwes.edu | 817-531-6512 | Martin Center 252
 
Chelsea Sepolio
Chelsea Sepolio, M.S.
Student Affairs | Director for Title IX and ADA Compliance

csepolio@txwes.edu | 817-531-4890 | Martin Center 237
 
 
Carson Dinger, M.S.
Residence Life | Assistant Director for Residence Life

dinger@txwes.edu | 817-531-4873 | Martin Center 233
 
Eugene Frier
Eugene Frier, M.Ed.
Esports and Gaming | Director for Esports and Gaming

ejfrier@txwes.edu | 817-531-4877 | Morton Fitness Center
 
Chris Beckrich
Chris Beckrich
Campus Security | Director for Campus Safety and Security

cabeckrich@txwes.edu | 817-531-4251 | Glick House
 
Michael Gatton
Michael Gatton, M.A.
Career Services | Director for Career Services

mdgatton@txwes.edu | 817-531-6552 | Martin Center 254
 
Aaron Whaley
AAron Whaley
Campus Recreation | Director for Campus Recreation

awhaley@txwes.edu | 817-531-7589 | Morton Fitness Center
 
Barbara Barnhart
Barbara Banrhart, M.S.
Student Engagement | Director for Student Activities and Orientation

bbarnhart@txwes.edu | 817-531-6522 | Martin Center 235
 
 
VACANT
New Student Experiences | Assistant Director for New Student Experiences

newstudentexperience@txwes.edu | 817-531-6506 | Martin Center 233
 
Rachael Mitchell 
Rachael Mitchell
Residence Life | Residence Life Coordinator – West Village and O.C. Hall

ramitchell@txwes.edu | 817-531-5022 | West Village Clubhouse
 
 
Alexandria Cooper, M.S.
Residence Life | Residence Life Coordinator – Stella Russell Hall and Elizabeth Hall

arcooper@txwes.edu | 817-531-4228 | Stella Russell Hall 1st Floor
 
Headshot of Jesse Pyle 
Jesse Pyle, M.S.
Career Services | Coordinator for Internships and Experiential Learning

pyle@txwes.edu | 817-531-6512 | Martin Center 250
 
Sami Schilthuis 
Sami Waygood, M.Ed.
New Student Experiences | Coordinator for Orientation and Ram Camp

sschilthuis@txwes.edu | 817-531-4891 | Martin Center 232
 
Anise Hollins 
Anice Lewis-Hollins
Health Services | University Nurse

alewis-hollins@txwes.edu | 817-531-4875 | West Village 110
 
Scott Cannon 
Scott Cannon
Campus Events | Coordinator for Events and Scheduling

scannon@txwes.edu | 817-531-7540 | Martin Center 236
 
  
Anthony Garcia
Campus Security | Security Supervisor

antgarcia@txwes.edu | 817-531-4251 | Glick House
 
  
Kevin Rodricks
Campus Security | Security Supervisor

rodricks@txwes.edu | 817-531-4251 | Glick House
 
  
Chester Strickland
Campus Security | Security Supervisor

chestrickland@txwes.edu | 817-531-4251 | Glick House