Skip to Content

Faculty & Staff

Have a question about your class or the curriculum? Your professors are experts in their field and have the degrees to prove it. Contact your professor today and get the answers you need.

Heidi Taylor is the Dean of the School of Health Professions at Texas Wesleyan University
Heidi Taylor
Nursing Practice | Adjunct Professor of Family Nurse Practitioner

htaylor@txwes.edu | 817-531-4455 | Remote

Counseling

Headshot of Russ Bartee
Graduate Counseling | Assistant Professor of Graduate Counseling

rfbartee@txwes.edu | 817-531-4205 | Graduate Counseling Programs Faculty Offices Room 116
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Graduate Counseling | Assistant Professor of Graduate Counseling

rmbishop@txwes.edu | 817-531-7594 | Graduate Counseling Programs Faculty Offices Room 111
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Michael Ellison
Graduate Counseling | Professor of Counseling

mellison@txwes.edu | 817-531-7565 | Graduate Counseling Programs Faculty Offices Room 114
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Graduate Counseling | Assistant Professor of Counseling

vkadieva@txwes.edu | 817-531-4232 | Graduate Counseling Programs Faculty Offices Room 113
Graduate Counseling | Professor of Graduate Counseling

lmetcalf@txwes.edu | 817-531-7530 | Graduate Counseling Programs Faculty Offices Room 109
Headshot of Misti Sparks
Graduate Counseling | Professor of Graduate Counseling, Director of Graduate Counseling Programs

msparks@txwes.edu | 817-531-4976 | Graduate Counseling Programs Faculty Offices Room 115

Family Nurse Practitioner

Nurse Anesthesia

placeholder for a thumbnail image
Paul Austin
Nurse Anesthesia | Director of Evidence-Based Education & DNAP Curriculum

paustin@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Nurse Anesthesia Building
Terri Kane is a professor of nurse anesthesia at Texas Wesleyan University
Nurse Anesthesia | Program Director/Professor

tdkane@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Nurse Anesthesia Building 103
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Tommie Kates
Nurse Anesthesia | Coordinator of GPNA

tkates@txwes.edu | 817-531-4279 | Baker-Martin House Room 201
Headshot of Brian Koonce
Nurse Anesthesia | Director, Simulation Center/Assistant Professor

btkoonce@txwes.edu | 817-531-7525 | Nurse Anesthesia Building 124
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Jennifer Hestand CRNA, MSNA
Nurse Anesthesia | Assistant Professor

jhestand@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Nurse Anesthesia Building 109
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Angela Rainey
School of Health Professions | Coordinator

arainey@txwes.edu | 817-531-4412 | Baker-Martin House
placeholder for a thumbnail image
James Schmidt, Ph.D.
Nurse Anesthesia | Professor of Anatomy, Physiology & Pathophysiology

jschmidt@txwes.edu | 817-531-4429 | Nurse Anesthesia Building 105
Tito Tubog is the director of the master of science in nurse anesthesia program at Texas Wesleayn University
Nurse Anesthesia | Associate Program Director/Associate Professor

tdtubog@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Baker-Martin House