Board of Trustees

Officers of the Board

Tim Carter

Tim Carter

Tom Locke is the Vice Chairman of the Board of Trustees at Texas Wesleyan University Tom Locke
Vice Chairman
Norma Roby Thumbnail Norma Roby
Beverly Volkman-Powell is the Chairman of the Board for Texas Wesleyan University

Beverly Volkman Powell '92, MBA '99
Immediate Past Chairman


Mr. Larry Anfin
Retired CEO, Coors distributing Company
Fort Worth, TX
Roy Charles Brooks
Commissioner, Precinct 1, Tarrant County
Fort Worth, TX
Dr. Tim Bruster
Senior Pastor, First United Methodist Church
Fort Worth, TX
Mr. Tim Carter
Regional President, North Texas Region, Southside Bank
Fort Worth, TX
Rev. Dr. Jerry Chism '76
Senior Pastor, William C. Martin United Methodist Church
Bedford, TX
Mr. Douglas J. Compton, Sr.
Owner, First Management, Inc.
Lawrence, KS
Karen Cramer
Aledo, TX
Rev. Ben Disney
Senior Minister, Arborlawn United Methodist Church
Fort Worth, TX
Mr. James S. DuBose,
Chairman and CEO, Colonial Savings, F.A.
Fort Worth, TX
Ms. Janie Faris ’77, MA ’83
Education Consultant, Faris Educational Support
Fort Worth, TX
Mr. Jan Fersing
Retired CEO, Therma Foam, Inc.
Fort Worth, TX
Congresswoman Kay Granger '65, HON '93
U.S. House of Representatives
Fort Worth, TX
Ms. Kelly Allen Gray
Councilmember, District 8
Fort Worth, TX
Mr. William Tompie Hall ’74
CEO, Global Market Link, LLP
Colleyville, TX
Mr. Kenneth H. Jones, Jr.
Chairman and CFO, Ride TV Network
Fort Worth, TX
Mr. Glenn O. Lewis '81
Partner, Attorney, Linebarger Groggan Blair & Sampson, LLP
Fort Worth, TX
Dr. George F. Leone '49,
HON '90
Trustee and Operating Officer, Leone Trust and Foundation
Fort Worth, TX
Mr. Thomas R. Locke
President, Texas Methodist Foundation
Austin, TX
Bishop Mike Lowry
Central Texas Conference of the United Methodist Church
Fort Worth, TX
Mr. Mark Ma ’04
Director of Operations (AG Division), ALEG, Inc.
Wylie, TX
Dr. Louella Baker Martin,
HON ’03
President, LBM Investments & Management Company
Fort Worth, TX
Ms. Sharon Millians
Partner - Attorney, Kelly Hart & Hallman LLP
Fort Worth, TX
Mr. David Parker
Director of North Texas Operations, Longbow Partners, LLP
Fort Worth, TX
Dr. Greg Phillips ’70
Internal Medicine Physician, Fort Worth Medical Specialists
Fort Worth, TX,  
Ms. Beverly Volkman Powell ’92, MBA ’99
Investor, Powell Capital Group, Inc.
Burleson, TX 
Ms. Alice Puente
Owner, Puente Solutions
Fort Worth, TX
Ms. Norma Roby
Entrepreneur, Texas Star Quality Foods
Fort Worth, TX
Rev. D. Nick Sholars '74
Retired Pastor
Hideaway, TX
Dr. Lamar E. Smith '50,
HON '65
Associate Minister, First United Methodist Church Fort Worth
Fort Worth, TX
Ms. Claudia Stepp '72
Fort Worth, TX
Ms. Vickie Stevens '80
Farm and Ranch Healthcare
Fort Worth, TX
Mr. Gary Terry
President, The Terry Group
Hurst, TX
Mr. Rice M. Tilley, Jr.
Of Counsel, Haynes & Boone
Fort Worth, TX
Congressman Marc Veasey '95
U.S. House of Representatives
Fort Worth, TX
Rev. Anthony Vinson '76
Senior Pastor, Clear Lake United Methodist Church
Houston, TX
Mr. Mark Walker
Partner, CPA, Weaver LLP
Fort Worth, TX
Mr. Max M. Wayman '74
President, Max M. Wayman & Associates
Fort Worth, TX
Dr. Michael Williams '77
President, UNT Health Science Center
Fort Worth, TX

Chairman's Council

Mr. Gary Cumbie
Mr. John Maddux '59
Ms. Anne Street '78

Trustee Emeritus

Mr. John Maddux '59
Mr. Lowell "Stretch" Smith
Contact Us
Office of the President

Location: Oneal-Sells Administration Building
Address: 1201 Wesleyan St.
Fort Worth, Texas 76105
Phone: 817-531-4401

Office Hours

8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Contact Us:
1201 Wesleyan Street
Fort Worth, TX 76105

phone 817-531-4444
Get Social:
Go To: