Skip to Content


Rams lead SAC Commissioner's Honor Roll list for third straight year

07.03.2018 | By: Texas Wesleyan University
Photo of 2017-2018 Sooner Athletic Conference Honor Roll Logo

The 2017-18 Sooner Athletic Conference Commissioner's Honor Roll has been announced with 983 of the conference's student-athletes earning recognition for their academic achievements over the past year. Texas Wesleyan continued its excellence as 147 student-athletes qualified for the award.
Texas Wesleyan led the conference for the third consecutive year and the 147 players made up the largest sum since joining the SAC in 2013. The Rams also topped 100 for the third time in as many years. In 2017, the Rams posted 104. In 2016, TxWes totaled 118.
Southwestern Christian followed with 116 student-athletes, while Oklahoma City had 103.
The list totaled 986 student-athletes from 12 member schools with each of the league's 14 sponsored sports represented.
To be eligible for the distinction, student-athletes must have been a member of a SAC-sponsored sport team and maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or higher throughout the academic year.
The Commissioner's Honor Roll along with the SAC All-Academic Teams are presented by Cypress Risk Management.
Cypress Risk Management, based in Omaha, Neb, is an insurance agency that specializes in providing customized solutions for collegiate student health and athletic accident insurance. The organization currently insures over 500,000 students nationwide and is already engaged with several other NAIA conferences in similar type of partnerships.
SAC 2017-18 Commissioner's Honor Roll
Presented by Cypress Risk Management


Baseball – Julio Ibarra, Brooks Wallace, Christopher Terry, Steven Frederick, Parker Robinson,
Alexander Davis, Larkin Wisdom, Sidney McKinney, Mark Schreiner, Brad Sugg, Drew Sancillo, Stephen Yancey, Nicholas Asaro, Dusty Cloud, Cory Johnson, Chandler Schoelkopf, Ellis Boyer, Chandler Henderson, Charles Ateek, Leonard Underwood, Ryan Breaud, Aidan Laurini, Kaden Brown

Women's Basketball – Alycia Louallen, Lexi Burns, Evie Whorley, Andrea Gleason, Tomi Sanchez, Karah Sicurella, Lorian Benjamin, Bailey Broadnax

Men's Basketball – Nolen Bilbo, Samuel Smith, Praneeth Udumalagala, Shaun Rost, Shalimar Whitfield, Deante' Allen, Peyton Prudhomme, Chris Alexander, Naiel Smith, Jeremy Crane, Melvin Smith

Women's Track and Field – Carrie Finson, Hannah Six, Taylor Peyton, Elsa Tovar, Melissa Gonzalez, Brianna Alexander, Catherine Pitre, Asada Samin, Esmeralda Velazco Caraveo, Elizabeth Cervantes, Daisy Martinez, Brenda Hernandez, Jaclyn Ramos, Justyna Kersten Chloe Riley, Maria Guillen, Michelle Feyisetan

Men's Track and Field – Nolen Bilbo, Jarod Sweetland, Alan Arellano, Anthony Harper, Kyle Cook, Mohanad Hasona, Jakyron Joseph

Women's Golf – Jacelyn Patton, Jaci Trotter, Emily Hunt, Aubrey Zastoupil, Trudy Allen, Madalyn Fee, Elena Sinde Romero

Men's Golf – Jason Ashby, Taylor Beckstead, Conner Parish, Victor Miron Gadina, Futa Yamagishi, Ujjaval Sadana, Declan Kenny, Mikhail Pinto, Rowan Lester

Women's Soccer – Savannah Hart, Samantha Moore, Catherine Smith, Megan Register, Reilly Stone, Katelynn Teufel, Cheyanne Moore, Christina Zwart, Amber Leachman, Alexi Ellsworth, Micah Day, Taylor Ross, Lynzie Moore, Kailene Allis, Kaitlyn Baugh, Lauren Marquez.

Men's Soccer – Temitope Balogun, Daire Jones, Yohan Shirazi, Aries Vazquez, Kian Hosseinpour, Tyler Brooks, Hans Soland, Ross McArthur, Dominik Huebl, Bastian Blumenberg, Jonathan Avila, Luis Pumarejo, George Battersby, Uriel Pacheco, Alfredo Rodriguez, Anthony Silva, Eder Falcon

Softball – Miranda Day, Emilia Egel, Samantha Flores, Lauren Wernet, Kayla Prachyl, Ashton Davis, Lauren Garza, Corrina Palomino, Paulina Quintana, Sidney Stewart, Rebecca-Finley-Resendez, Savannah Brixey, Taylor Sutton, Samantha Bastien, Kaylee Davenport, Kendyl Slaboda, Tobi Bonifacio, Tawnye Bramlett, Bailey Terry, Jenna Rhoades

Volleyball – McKenzie Black, Madison Lopez, Kiersten Mebane, Brianna Sitton, Sunny Clark Sarah Benitez, Sasha Robinson, Kayla Hayes, Shelby Stinnett, Shaylee Griffin, Ashley Curry, Hannah Altman, Dana Lohrke, Chalon Anderson, Sydney Nixon, Brittni Mohle, Brianna Jaramillo, Tierra Coverson

Texas Wesleyan University author page profile picture
At Texas Wesleyan, we have a rich history and a Texas-sized reputation. As stewards of the University, it is our responsibility to build a future as bright as our past.