Skip to Content

Partnering Sumners Colleges

In addition to Texas Wesleyan, the Hatton W. Sumners Foundation offers endowed scholarships at the following institutions:

  • Austin College
  • Schreiner University
  • Howard Payne University’s Douglas MacAruthur Academy of Freedom
  • Southern Methodist University’s John G. Tower Center for Political Studies

A limited number of Hatton W. Sumners Scholarships are also awarded at Southwestern University, Huston-Tillotson University, St. Edwards University, Texas Christian University and the University of Dallas.

The Hatton W. Sumners Scholarships at the Oklahoma City University School of Law and Southern Methodist University's Dedman School of Law provide full tuition and fees, a book allowance and a living allowance for three years.

The Hatton W. Sumners Foundation also supports Masters of Public Administration scholarships at the University of North Texas.