Skip to Content

Strategic Planning and Curriculum Subcommittee

Our Mission

The Strategic Planning and Curriculum Subcommittee conducts research to guide the Council on its overall direction and to offer curriculum recommendations.

Chis Ohan, Professor of history at Texas Welseyan University
Dr. Christopher Ohan - Chair
History | Associate Professor of History

cohan@txwes.edu
Dr. Allen H. Henderson, Provost and Senior Vice President
Dr. Allen Henderson
School of Arts & Sciences | Professor of Psychology

ahenderson@txwes.edu
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Claudine Myles
West Library | Circulation Assistant

myles@txwes.edu
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Daniel Omar Garcia Rodriguez
Student Representative

dogarciarodriguez@txwes.edu
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Elizabeth Ward
School of Education | Associate Professor of Education

ekward@txwes.edu
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Dr. Jose D. Castillo
School of Health Professions | Assistant Professor of Nurse Anesthesia (CRNA)

dcastillo2@txwes.edu
Kay Colley Thumbnail
Dr. Kay Colley
School of Arts & Sciences | Professor of Mass Communications

kcolley@txwes.edu
Muhammad Khalid_75x75 thumbnail
Dr. Khalid Shaikh
School of Arts & Sciences | Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry

kshaikh@txwes.edu
Dr. Melissa Laird
Academic Technology | Coordinator, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

laird@txwes.edu | 817-531-6563

Interested in Joining?

If you are interested in joining or learning more about this subcommittee, please complete the form below and we will get back with you.

Fill out my online form.